"Researches of Gnoseology and Metaphysics" Centre

Immagine Centro
The "Research of Gnoseology and Metaphysics" Centre is an interdisciplinary centre for advanced researches and has research and training as its main purposes: it brings together both professors and researchers who deal with theoretical and historical studies concerning knowledge, ontology, and the issues implied in, with particular attention to the Modern and Contemporary philosophical debate.

The main reference point is the critical method of "pure elemental gnoseology" or "philosophy of immediate, elementary, whole experience" of Giuseppe Zamboni (1875-1950), but the Research Centre focuses also on the contemporary thought and, in particular, on the phenomenological and psychological disciplines.

Priorities of the "Research of Gnoseology and Metaphysics" Centre includes:

1) confirmation of the critical-experimental method as essential for the examination of the whole reality (including social ontology and relative entities);
2) reaffirmation of the central role played by human person, as experimental core of an ontology conceived in a strong sense;
3) encouragement of the investigations concerning the issue of knowledge and metaphysics, paying attention to the international debate about those topics, in a close relationship with European and international similar Research Centres.

The "Research of Gnoseology and Metaphysics" Centre intends to organize seminars, conferences, workshops on the above-mentioned topics and aims to establish relationships in order to share informations, databases, etc. with other Research Centres, Public Institutions and Private Associations operating both in the national and in the international context. It will utilise a dedicate website, in connection to the critical editions of philosophical texts and the publication of papers/essays/articles axed on the topics of the Centre and linked to its areas of interests.

Reference Bodies and Persons

Members of the Centre:
• Prof. F.L. Marcolungo (Presidente);
• Prof. D. Poggi (Segretario);
• Prof. E. Peruzzi;
• Prof. M. Moretto;
• Prof. G. Erle;
• Dott.ssa L. Procuranti.

Scientific Committee:
• Prof. L. Malusa;
• Prof. G. Piaia;
• Prof. M. Marassi;
• Prof. D. Sacchi;
• Prof. F. Botturi;
• Prof. A. Russo;
• Prof. S. Besoli;
• Prof. E. Peruzzi;
• Prof. F.L. Marcolungo;
• Prof. M. Moretto;
• Prof. R. Pozzo;
• Prof. M.G. Lombardo.

Organizing Committee:
• Prof. Ferdinando Luigi Marcolungo;
• Prof. Riccardo Pozzo;
• Prof. Enrico Peruzzi;
• Prof. Giorgio Erle;
• Prof. Davide Poggi;
• Dott.ssa L. Procuranti.

Collaborators of the Centre:
• Prof. A. La Russa;
• Dott. S.F. Tadini;
• Dott. D. Migliorini;
• Dott. L. Vitale;
• Dott. G. Battistoni;
• Dott. F. Lazzarin;
• Dott. I. Valbusa.

The collaborators of the Centre are not defined in an absolute sense: the Centre could eventually include doctoral students whose areas of study and research are similar to those of the Centre.
Ferdinando Luigi  Marcolungo
Via S. Francesco, 22, 37129 Verona VR
Università di Verona, Palazzo di Lettere
Palazzo di Lettere,  Floor T,  Room T03a  -  Palazzo di Lettere,  Floor T,  Room T03b

Help Desk
(Technical support contacts): Davide Poggi
Giulia Battistoni
Sebastiano Castellano
Fabrizio Di Bella
Giorgio Erle
Membro del Comitato Promotore
Antonino La Russa
Francesca Lazzarin
Laura Anna Macor
Membro del Comitato Promotore
Ferdinando Luigi Marcolungo
Antonio Moretto
Membro fondatore
Davide Poggi
Membro del Comitato Promotore
Lucia Procuranti
Membro del Comitato Promotore
Rita Ivana Riolfi
Samuele Tadini
Ivan Valbusa
Lorenzo Vitale
External components
Loana Liccioli
di Verona

where to find us


Department facilities